Welcome to Second Shifters Forums
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Job Hunting

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

Opticallusion

Opticallusion

The Cat In The Hat Comes Back

• Forum Moderator
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,372 posts
To start off: I hate job hunting. lol

I have no real experience and not much of a resume. I've spent most of my life either in school or "working" for family for the price of room, board and whatever. But, that doesn't do it for me anymore.

Problem though...I don't really do well with interviews and such. Just thinking about it tends to make me feel ill. >.< I get nervous and fidgety and when I get like that I tend to babble. Not attractive. >.<

Anyway. I have three sort of leads I'm going to try to track down this week. Well, two leads and if neither of them works my uncle's fiance says she can pretty much guarantee me a job where she works.

Firstly is something I found in the local classifieds. I'm a bit leery cause it doesn't say much, just that there's no experience required to be an Air Tester, salary (nice!) and a phone number. I'm not too crazy about ads with no company name...hence reverse lookup using the number to find the company. lol

Second is something I heard from a friend, that the local 911 is looking for operators, and pay for training. Gotta find out how/where/when to apply for that. I think I could manage anyway.

Third is the almost gauranteed job...customer service. >.< I hate phones....

Anyway. If you could, keep your fingers crossed that something finally works out for me. I'm really really sick of my current situation and need on my own feet.