Clint Carney first began writing and performing music under the name system syn in 1997. During the first seven years of the bands existence, system syn self-released five full-length albums and three EPs, remixed over fifteen top electronic artists, appeared on seven different compilations, and contributed to a motion picture soundtrack. On top of all of System Syn’s studio work, the band was also building a reputation for themselves as a powerful live act, having shared the stage with such artists as Daniel Ash (of Love and Rockets, Bauhaus and Tones on Tail), Red Flag, Seabound, Stromkern, Informatik, Babyland, etc.

System Syn eventually caught the attention of record labels, and in 2004, their 1st international debut, “Premeditated,” was released on Sector 9 Studios (US) and Out of Line (Europe). To promote the release, system syn departed for an extensive North American tour with Imperative Reaction. In November of 2004, system syn took their act to Germany to perform at a series of “Out of Line Electro Festivals” with Hocico, Icon of Coil, God Module and Spetsnaz.

In 2005 system syn moved to Metropolis Records, to release their next album, “Postscript,” showcasing the bands knack for writing some of the most emotional electronic music in the genre. After following the release of “Postscript” with a US tour.

At the end of 2006 System Syn released their 2nd album on Metropolis Records, “The Mourning Ritual.” This was followed by a series of shows in 2007 to support the release, most notably a tour in the Fall with VNV Nation.

System Syn’s newest album, “End” was released on Metropolis Records on June 17th, 2008.

Featured Images and Biography From:




  1. The Introduction
  2. Momentary Absolution
  3. Glass
  4. Indifference
  5. To Be Nothing
  6. Halo
  7. Would Have Killed
  8. Premeditated
  9. All That Now Has Left Your Reach
  10. Tracing Veins
  11. Abrasion Collar



  1. Burning Out
  2. Into My Veins
  3. If You Never Heal
  4. Existence In Neutral
  5. All The Human Things
  6. Through This
  7. Now
  8. I Never Was
  9. The Saddest Sound Was You
  10. Somewhere
  11. Judas Kiss


The Morning Ritual

  1. The Isolation Of A Realist
  2. Everything To Everyone
  3. I Am Here
  4. Winter Current
  5. Stillborn
  6. Blank
  7. Silent
  8. The Blind
  9. Beneath The Sand
  10. Exit
  11. The Other Side Of The World



  1. Preparations
  2. Like Every Insect
  3. Broken Fingers
  4. The Void
  5. Open Wrists
  6. The Skeleton Of A Heart
  7. Blood
  8. Resurface
  9. The Disappearance
  10. Drain
  11. End Of An Ending


Like Every Insect (Single EP)

  1. Like Every Insect
  2. Like Every Insect (Existential Mix By Babyland)
  3. Self Immolation
  4. Like Every Insect (Deceptive Dance Mix By God Module)
  5. Like Every Insect (Cindergarden Version)
  6. Like Every Insect (The Synthetic Dream Foundation Mix)
  7. Like Every Insect (Rotersand Rework)


Request a Song

Missing Something

We’re always on the look out for new material.  If there’s a song or artist not listed here that you’d like to see added to our playlist, please do contact us and let us know.

Other Links